Cyber Security Online Course – Become a Cyber Security Expert

What is Cybersecurity?

Cybersecurity is the process of protecting critical systems and sensitive data against digital attackers. Cyber security professional measures, also known as information technology (IT) security, are intended to protect networked systems and applications from both inside and outside the firm.

The Top Ten Cyber Security Certifications

Ethical Hacker Certification (CEH)

The Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) credential is widely regarded as the industry standard for ethical hackers and penetration testers. It focuses on equipping IT professionals for enterprise-level security duties, such as system testing and vulnerability detection.

You’ll need the following skills for CEH:

  • Trojans, worms, and viruses: a primer
  • Denial-of-service attacks are a type of cyber-attack that occurs when a computer
  • Web servers and applications are being hacked.
  • SQL/code injection cryptography

The CEH test is $950 and is based on a self-study paradigm, with courses available from a variety of providers. Participants must either pass an EC-Council-sponsored course or have two years of work experience in an information security-related profession to be eligible.

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) credential is a must-have for technology professionals wishing to advance to management positions.

For CISM, you’ll need the following skills:

  • It relies on prior knowledge
  • Governance
  • Management of risks
  • Management and development of programmes
  • Management of incidents

More than just passing the exam is required for CISM cyber security training online. Security managers must have full-time job experience in particular sectors of employment and pay an application and exam cost.

CompTIA Security+

The CompTIA Security+ cyber security engineer certifications is a global test that assesses an applicant’s foundational knowledge in important information security domains.
Key skills you need for Sec+:
  • Attacks, threats, and vulnerabilities are key skills for Sec+.
  • Response to an incident
  • Risk, compliance, and governance
  • The architecture and design of an enterprise environment.

The CompTIA Sec+ exam is $370, and there are study materials available. Many experts consider this to be a superb core test to demonstrate their capabilities in the information security arena because of its comprehensive nature and global acceptance.

Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

The “world’s premier cybersecurity credential,” the Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) is cyber security training certification, demonstrating your ability to plan, implement, and sustain an ongoing cyber security professional programme.

The CISSP cyber security engineer certifications are offered by the International Systems Security Certification Consortium.

In addition to its international recognition, it complies with DoD Directive 8570.1, making it a valuable resource for government personnel, security consultants, and contractors who work in the security field.

Holders of the CISSP certification can also specialise in one of three areas:

  • Information Systems Security Architecture Professional (CISSP-ISSAP)
  • Information Systems Security Engineering Professional (CISSP-ISSEP)
  • Information Systems Security Management Professional (CISSP-ISSMP)

These specialities help you stand out in your specific work role and connect you with a small group of experts who share your expertise.

Information Security Auditor (CISA)

Certified Information Security Auditor (CISA) is cyber security training certification for professionals who want to audit, supervise, and monitor an organization’s information technology systems.

The average pay for certified CISA holders is $110,000+. Performing an information systems audit is a fast-growing sector.

CISA holders must pay a fee and have relevant work experience in key practise areas. Professionals already working in the audit and/or risk management fields may find that this cyber security training online is an excellent method to broaden their enterprise capabilities.

GIAC Security Essentials (GSEC)

It’s possible that the GIAC Security Essentials (GSEC) cyber security training certification is worth investigating. The GSEC can be a solid validation of your overall talents, whether you are an entry-level professional trying to strengthen your credentials or an established industry professional.

User information and device access control and password management are only a few of the topics covered, as are risk management and cryptography.

It fulfils the qualifications for certain US Department of Defense (DoD) directives, as do some of the other certificates on our list, and is thus a go-to for many government employees and contractors.

Certified Systems Security Practitioner (SSCP)

If you hold this intermediate security certificate from (ISC), employers will be able to see that you have the skills to develop, deploy, and maintain a secure IT infrastructure. Access controls, risk identification and analysis, security administration, incident response, cryptography, and network, communications, systems, and application security, as well as network, communications, systems, and application security, are all assessed in this exam.

The SSCP is designed for IT workers that work with a company’s security systems or assets on a daily basis.

The SSCP requires at least one year of paid work experience in one or more of the testing areas.

Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP+) certification offered by CompTIA

The CASP+ is designed for cybersecurity professionals who have demonstrated advanced skills but wish to remain in the field (as opposed to management). Among the advanced topics covered in the exam are the enterprise security area, cloud and virtualization security, risk analysis, software vulnerability, and cryptographic techniques.

As a result of the CASP+, advanced responsibilities in architecture, risk management, and enterprise security integration may become available.

There are no formal requirements to take the CASP+ exam. According to CompTIA, only experienced cyber security professionals with at least 10 years of IT administration experience should take it (including five years of broad hands-on experience with security). The total cost is $466.

GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH)

The GCIH validates your offensive operations knowledge, such as common attack techniques and vectors, as well as your ability to recognise, respond to, and defend against attacks. Although there are no official prerequisites for the GCIH exam, familiarity with security principles, networking protocols, and the Windows Command Line is a good idea.

Certified Professional in Offensive Security (OSCP)

The exam evaluates your ability to compromise a variety of target devices utilising a variety of exploitation techniques, as well as give complete penetration test reports for each attack.

Is it worthwhile to obtain a cybersecurity certification?

According to a poll conducted by (ISC)2, 70 percent of cybersecurity professionals in the United States are required by their companies to hold a certification. According to the same study, security certification can result in a $18,000 pay raise. Having the correct credentials might also help you stand out to recruiters and hiring managers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *